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	<title>CPM Advertising</title>
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	<description>CPM Advertising</description>
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		<title>CPM Banner Advertising</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-banner-advertising.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-banner-advertising.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 11 Apr 2011 10:16:45 +0000</pubDate>
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		<description><![CDATA[CPM banner advertising is one of the most effective ways to generate some income from your website. Before you can start buying/selling banners, some basic facts about CPM should be understood. What is CPM? CPM stands for Cost per Thousand Impressions. With per impression advertising, you will make money based on the number of times [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>CPM banner advertising is one of the most effective ways to generate some income from your website. Before you can start buying/selling banners, some basic facts about CPM should be understood.</p>
<p><strong>What is CPM?</strong></p>
<p>CPM stands for Cost per Thousand Impressions. With per impression advertising, you will make money based on the number of times the banner is loaded on the site. For example, if your web page gets 100,000 pave views monthly, you could show the banner 10,000 times that month (presuming every page has that ad).</p>
<p><strong>The Figures </strong></p>
<p>Whether you are buying or selling banner ad impressions, keep in mind that the rates are provided for Cost per Thousand. The math used in CPM banner advertising is simple. An $8 CPM implies that you will get $8 per 1,000 banner ads shown.</p>
<p>Suppose you get 10,000 page views in a month. If you were able to sell 10,000 impressions at $8 CPM, the total earnings would be $80 monthly. ($8 per thousand x 10 thousand = $80). The rates for CPM vary. It starts at $1 and goes up to $20 CPM.</p>
<p>There are two ways to sell ad space: do it yourself or by joining<br />
banner networks.</p>
<p><strong>Banner Networks </strong></p>
<p>Banner networks are organizations that work like middlemen between the advertisers and your site. They do the work of selling the ad space to advertisers. In return they will get a percentage of the money.</p>
<p>This is ideal for those who don’t want to mess with the details. The higher CPM rates are for those ads aimed directly at your site. The CPM is around $10 to $20.</p>
<p><strong>Selling Ad Space Yourself</strong></p>
<p>Selling the ad space directly takes more work, but you get all the money. There is another advantage; the advertiser is interested in putting a banner ad, so they are willing to pay more. This is most effective with specialty sites that are after a niche market.</p>
<p>If you are going to sell banner space, make sure you have software that can track the page views you get. To be approved in the larger networks, you’ll need to have a specific number of page views. The requirement will vary per network.</p>
<p>It takes some time to understand how CPM banner advertising works, but it will be worth it. As long as the content is of good quality, you’ll be getting ads and making money. The key is in the content of your site. If it’s good, people and advertisers will come to it.</p>
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		<title>CPM TV Advertising</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-tv-advertising.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-tv-advertising.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:24:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM TV advertising]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=35</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[CPM TV advertising is used to determine the costs of ads and how well it is doing compared to the cost of producing it. The CPM TV advertising formula can be used in other media as well. Discover the facts about CPM TV advertising and how it functions. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>CPM TV advertising is used to evaluate the efficiency of the ad. On TV, the CPM is a ratio set on the cost of reaching a thousand a people. CPM (cost per mille) is also employed in radio, newspapers, magazines, online advertising and out of home advertising. Instead of absolute cost, the CPM provides an estimate of the cost for every 1000 views of the ad.</p>
<p><strong>How the CPM is Computed</strong></p>
<p>This will vary depending on the medium. If the cost of making the advertisement is $15,000 and the audience is 2,400,000, the calculation is CPM = $15,000/(2,400,000/1000) = $6.25.</p>
<p><strong>CPM Rates</strong></p>
<p>The CPM rates vary greatly, with various factors affecting the figures. In the United States, the highest per spot cost belongs to the Super Bowl. However, it also has a large number of TV viewers.</p>
<p>This means the CPM may be compared to other cheaper spots used in regular programming. Here are some examples of CPM TV advertising rates and the show’s earnings.</p>
<p>For network TV, the CPM is $20 to $40 for every advertisement. Usually, 16 to 19 ads are shown every thirty minutes. On cable the CPM is $1 to $15. For Hulu/online, the CPM is $10 to $40. There are usually one to four ads for every show.</p>
<p>Stats will show that the network broadcasts   make the most money. A standard 30 second spot on primetime can be sold for $400,000 to $800,000. This is for 15 to 30 million viewers.</p>
<p><strong>Other Information</strong></p>
<p>The typical TV network show in the US has an 11 rating. This means it gets to about 11% of the homes in the US with TV. If an advertiser purchases ten commercials with an 11.0 rating on the network, it will make 103,000,000 gross impressions.</p>
<p>If the network imposes a fee of $150,000 for every 30 second commercial, the total expenditure is $1.5 million. The formula would look like this:</p>
<p>$1,500,000</p>
<p>CPM = 103,000 (103,000,000 Gross Impressions ÷ 1,000)</p>
<p>CPM = $14.56 (the expense of making 1,000 impressions)</p>
<p><strong>Note:</strong> figures will vary in other calculations</p>
<p>Using this formula, advertisers will be able to determine efficiency</p>
<p>not just on TV but across   varying mediums. In other words, an advertiser will be able to take the proper steps and make changes if necessary.</p>
<p>The CPM TV advertising used to be based on household. The popularity of VCRs and cable TV has altered the scene however. Today the CPM is based on individuals.</p>
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		<title>CPM Online Advertising</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-online-advertising.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-online-advertising.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:23:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM online advertising]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=32</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[CPM is a term used to refer to online advertising and how it relates to web page traffic. By utilizing CPM online advertising, the number of views the ad gets can be determined without difficulty. Understand the facts about CPM online advertising and why it is widely used on the Net. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>CPM online advertising (cost per thousand impressions or CPI) is an expression used in Internet advertising as it relates to the site traffic. It simple terms, CPM is utilized to determine the cost and worth of a marketing or ad campaign.</p>
<p><strong>Usage</strong></p>
<p>This method is used in various   internet services, including opt-in e-mail advertising, e-mail spam, text links and web banners. It should be stated that most opt-in e-mail advertising is conducted via CP or cost per action. However, cost per thousand impressions is also now being applied.</p>
<p><strong>Definition and Application</strong></p>
<p>A web page ad impression refers to one appearance or loading of the ad onto the web page. Every time the ad is loaded on a user’s monitor, the ad server will count it as a single impression. This is not always the case however.</p>
<p>In some forms of CPM online advertising, the server is instructed to discard from the count certain actions. These may include internal user actions and reloading. The ad serving company and advertiser may also agree on other stipulations to define the impression count.</p>
<p>When it comes to web advertising, the number of views can be very accurate. For example, when an individual asks for the web page, the server   will make a log entry. In addition, a 3rd party tracking software may be used to evaluate the page accesses.</p>
<p><strong>Benefits of CPI</strong></p>
<p>Other types of ad pricing include CPL &#8211; cost per lead (lead usually suggesting a free registration), dCPM &#8211; dynamic CPM, CPS &#8211; cost per sale and CPC &#8211; cost per click through. However, CPI is often preferred by webmasters and publishers. The reason is that it generates a consistent fee relative to the traffic.</p>
<p>It is for this reason that the major publishers charge the ad inventory via CPM. eCPM (effective cost per mile) is utilized to gauge the efficiency of the advertising inventory sold by way of CPT, CPC or CPA basis.</p>
<p>The advertising configuration is similar to print and TV advertising methods. The objective is the same: to determine the cost of advertising. In the case of TV, ratings are utilized, while for the print media it is circulation.</p>
<p>When sites are making money with these ad impressions, the phrase RPM (revenue per thousand impressions) is sometimes used.</p>
<p>Because of the rapid growth of the Internet, more and more advertisers are seeking ways to get their products noticed. By using CPM online advertising, the costs and effectiveness may be determined precisely.</p>
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		<title>CPM Advertising Networks</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-advertising-networks.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-advertising-networks.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:21:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM advertising networks]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[CPM advertising networks are companies that will pay money every time their ad gets loaded on your site. Before you can take part in CPM ad networks, understanding some of the basic facts is necessary. Get insights into CPM ad networks and how to profit from it. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>CPM advertising networks are becoming very popular among bloggers and other organizations that have web pages. Although the networks vary, the basic principle is that they will pay the site for each impression served.</p>
<p><strong>The Basic Facts</strong></p>
<p>If you have a page that receives 100,000 page views daily and the network is willing to pay $1 per one thousand impressions, you’ll be making a hundred dollars day. As a rule, these networks will require that your site has a particular traffic level before accepting you. This will vary depending on the network.</p>
<p>When the CPM advertising networks accept you, tower and banner ads will be placed on your   site. Aside from this, the networks will also put in some pop unders and pop   ups on the site. The more page views you get, the more money you will earn from these networks.</p>
<p><strong>Choosing an Ad Network</strong></p>
<p>Some of the better known networks are Right Media, Tribal Fusion, Value Click, Burst Media and Casale Media. These are large networks, and there are many other smaller ones available. In case you are not accepted by one network, you can try others.</p>
<p>Before you sign up though, knowing some basic facts about the CPM may be necessary.</p>
<p><strong>Facts about CPM Ads</strong></p>
<p>CPM ads refer to the Internet ads in relation to the cost of per thousand impressions. An impression is an instance of the ad loading on the web page. A blog that gets 20,000 views a month with a $2 CPM banner makes $40 from the banner. By increasing the number of page views, the banners will go up as well as the earnings.</p>
<p><strong>The Benefits of CPM Ads</strong></p>
<p>There are many web pages with high page views but very low ad clicks as users often don’t click the ads. By using CPM ads, you will open another venue to make money online. These can be used as an alternative to Google Adsense Units.</p>
<p><strong>Tips</strong></p>
<p>Those who are new to blogging may opt for the smaller networks for now. The biggest advantage is their requirements are not steep. This will make it easy for new bloggers to get an idea of how it works and how to start making money.</p>
<p>If you have never used CPM advertising networks, now is the ideal time. Blogging is all the rage, and these networks can provide you with a steady stream of income you may not have thought possible.</p>
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		<title>CPM Adsense</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-adsense.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-adsense.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:20:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM Adsense]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[using CPM Adsense]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=26</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Even though CPC sites are still being used, many bloggers now prefer pricing structures like CPM Adsense. By using CPM Adsense, bloggers can make money even without getting any ads clicked on. Understand how to use CPM Adsense and profit from it. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>While there are webmasters and bloggers that still rely on ad clicks (CPC) to make money for their website, many now prefer CPM Adsense. Using CPM, your site can generate money even if people don’t click on the ads.</p>
<p><strong>How CPM Works</strong></p>
<p>CPM means “cost per 1000 impressions”. This means the advertiser will pay you money for every 1000 impressions. Advertisers that use this method put their respective prices for every 1000 ads that are served. They then select   the sites to place their ads. Every time the ad appears, the   advertisers pay the site.</p>
<p><strong>Why Sites Benefit from CPM</strong></p>
<p>The CPM ads are in direct competition with the pay-per-click ads. What it means is that only the best performing ads will be served to the site. This means the advertisers will be competing against each other.</p>
<p>If certain advertisers want to place an ad on your page, they will make offers higher than the competition. For this reason, CPM Adsense often works for specialty sites. These are sites with specific target audiences that advertisers like. These ads by the way, can be images or text based.</p>
<p><strong>CPM for Blogs</strong></p>
<p>CPM is also becoming popular among bloggers. Just like other sites, blogs with high page views do not necessarily get high CPC. Since many experienced users do not click on the ads, CPM has become the better option for bloggers. They can earn money even if their readers don’t click the ads.</p>
<p><strong>How to Calculate CPM on Web Ads</strong></p>
<p>If you’re the advertiser, you need to be aware of how much you are paying for and if the ad helps sell your product or not. Here is how you calculate the figures.</p>
<p>Compute all the ad campaign expenses. This doesn’t just refer to the ad space purchased, but also the cost of the ad production. In this example, the cost is $30,000. Now calculate the impressions (in this case, 800,000).</p>
<p>Divide 800,000 by 1,000. The answer is 800. Divide the campaign cost by 800. The result is the cost per CPM. The goal is to keep the CPM as low as possible. Of course the campaign and impressions must be accounted for at the same time.</p>
<p>If you are new to blogging, using CPM Adsense can be a more profitable way to make money. Even if your site is new, you will get viewers and advertisers onboard as long as the content quality is high.</p>
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		<title>Radio CPM Rates</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/radio-cpm-rates.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/radio-cpm-rates.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:20:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Radio CPM rates]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=23</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Jut like other media, radio uses CPM to assess the value and worth of an advertisement. Through the years, the radio CPM rates have been going down. Among the factors affecting radio CPM rates are the Internet and other media. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Radio CPM rates vary across the US and also across the world. The following are some of the facts about the radio industry and what affects the CPM rates.</p>
<p><strong>How Radio Ads are Sold</strong></p>
<p>Companies use different techniques to try and get advertisers onboard, but the following is a general overview. First, the categories of the advertisers are chosen. The selection will depend on the format of the radio station. Advertisers that want to put ads on the radio station will be aimed at the radio station’s audience.</p>
<p>The ads will then be sold to the radio programs. Like   TV, the rates will vary depending on the time. The typical way of figuring the campaign expenditure is to divide the sum of individuals with X number of commercials by one thousand. This is multiplied by the market CPM rate.</p>
<p><strong>Factors Affecting Radio CPM Rates</strong></p>
<p>The CPM has been going down for several reasons. The first is that it is simpler to get to 1,000 people today compared to a few years ago. With more local impressions being made, the supply can be bigger than the demand.</p>
<p>For radio stations to survive, they must define a competitive cost per thousand rate for the market. There are other issues that determine what media buyers purchase. With various pricing available, it is not surprising that even online CPM is only a few dollars (save for a few exceptions).</p>
<p><strong>The Internet, Radio and CPM</strong></p>
<p>The prognosis is that many of radio’s clients will prefer the lower expenses offered that is found in local web advertising. However there is something that radio must keep in mind.</p>
<p>Getting a web site hooked up to a radio does not automatically justify heftier web CPMs. Further, a station website should not just present more impressions when they are already getting cheap.</p>
<p>The key is in using metrics and analytics to assess the ad campaign. Using the figures obtained here, the advertiser, the media buyer and the media will get an idea if the money spent is being recouped or not.</p>
<p>By using these figures, radio will be able to thrive and survive in the Information Age. Needless to say, a radio station should employ people skilled in these techniques. Radio must demonstrate to their clients that   combining on air ads with web ads works.</p>
<p>The emergence of the Internet has no doubt affected the radio CPM rates. But by learning to adapt to the new environment, the industry will be able to survive.</p>
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		<title>CPM Formula</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-formula.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-formula.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:19:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM formula]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[use the CPM formula]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[The CPM is utilized to get the facts about your ad expense and if it is helping promote the product or not. By using a CPM formula, you will be able to evaluate your marketing strategy. Understand how to use the CPM formula and avoid calculation errors. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The CPM formula is = cost of advertising ($)/ (impressions generated / 1000). Using this formula, you can determine if those ad expenses are paying off. The following info will show you how this is done.</p>
<p><strong>Step 1</strong></p>
<p>The first step is to track the page views that you get on the website. You can do this using website logs, Google analytics and similar tools. You will need to monitor the page views for a thirty day period.</p>
<p>Remember that the software should track the page views, not the number of visitors you get on the site. Tip: to get good CPM rates, you will need plenty of page views, plus keywords attributed to your web page. Of course, the content quality is vital.</p>
<p><strong>Step 2</strong></p>
<p>The next step is to determine the number of impressions for the advertisement. In this case it is 100,000. You can use software to monitor this. By keeping track of the impressions you can monitor the expenses.</p>
<p><strong>Step 3</strong></p>
<p>Next you have to assess the total expenses of the impressions. Assume that it is $1,000.</p>
<p>Divide the number of impressions by 1,000. The result in this example would be 100. Next, divide the expenses of the campaign (in this case $1,000). The result is $1,000 / 100 = $10. The total cost is $10 for every impression.</p>
<p>There are also online CPM calculators that use the CPM formula. You simply have to enter the right figures and the calculation will be automatic.</p>
<p><strong>CPM Ad Networks</strong></p>
<p>You can make more money by getting an account with a CPM ad network. There are many of these networks available on the Internet. Before you can join the larger networks, keep in mind that they require a minimum amount of page views. The larger the network, the higher the page views per day/month is needed.</p>
<p>To increase page views, you must offer quality   content. This will increase the page views you get. If you find a good network you can join, do it now even if you don’t intend to use it yet. It may get harder to join in the future. When you do   make it to the large networks, put the ads all around your blog.</p>
<p>As your viewership builds up, learn how to use the CPM formula mentioned earlier to get your figures right. If you keep the content of the web page high, you will be able to earn a steady monthly income.</p>
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		<title>CPM Rates</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-rates.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-rates.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:18:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[calculate CPM rates]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[The effectiveness of a Web ad campaign can be determined by assessing the CPM rates. To calculate CPM rates, the campaign cost and the impressions received have to be determined. Discover the ways to calculate CPM rates and be aware of how effective the ads are. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>By knowing how to calculate CPM rates, you get an idea of how much the web ads cost. This lets advertisers know how much they are getting for their money. More importantly, it allows you to determine the efficiency of ad campaigns. No matter what the campaign cost is and the number of users who see it, you will be able to evaluate its efficiency.</p>
<p><strong>Step 1</strong></p>
<p>Calculate all the expenses of your ad campaign. This should include the expenses for the production of ads and the cost of purchasing space in a website. In this example, assume that the total campaign cost is $10,000.</p>
<p><strong>Step 2</strong></p>
<p>The next step to calculate CPM rates is to get the number of impressions on the page. Note that a single impression is one individual looking at the ad one time. This definition holds true whether it is a banner ad, text or animation. The web page ads are sold two ways.</p>
<p>One way is to place an ad on a page or pages for a predetermined amount of time. Now you can count the times your advertisement is loaded on the page. Or you can purchase a specific number of ad impressions. Your ad will be loaded by that number.</p>
<p><strong>Step 3</strong></p>
<p>Assume the campaign has 420,000 impressions. Divide this number by a thousand. This is the figure denoted in the thousands. In this instance, the result will be 420.</p>
<p><strong>Step 4</strong></p>
<p>Divide the campaign expense by the figure you calculated in the previous step. Using this example, the   cost is $23.81. The formula is CPM = cost/(impressions/1,000).</p>
<p><strong>Other Information</strong></p>
<p>The lower the CPM, the more effective it is. For instance, a campaign that costs $50,000 and gets a million impressions is inferior to a $1,000 campaign that produces 100,000 impressions. The reason is that its CPM is higher ($50 to $10).</p>
<p>Note that websites frequently charge a CPM ratio for advertisers. But you should know that this is only for the ad space expense. This is not your real CPM expense because your production cost has not been computed yet.</p>
<p>If you are sold 100,000 impressions at $15 per CPM, the total is $15,000. Include this in the cost of production. The steps will be the same as the one outlined above.</p>
<p>As the facts show, learning to calculate CPM rates is actually easy. As long as you have the proper facts and figures, getting those numbers right is easily done.</p>
<div id="_mcePaste" style="overflow: hidden; position: absolute; left: -10000px; top: 0px; width: 1px; height: 1px;">By knowing how to calculate CPM rates, you get an idea of how much the web ads cost. This lets advertisers know how much they are getting for their money. More importantly, it allows you to determine the efficiency of ad campaigns. No matter what the campaign cost is and the number of users who see it, you will be able to evaluate its efficiency.</p>
<p>Step 1</p>
<p>Calculate all the expenses of your ad campaign. This should include the expenses for the production of ads and the cost of purchasing space in a website. In this example, assume that the total campaign cost is $10,000.</p>
<p>Step 2</p>
<p>The next step to calculate CPM rates is to get the number of impressions on the page. Note that a single impression is one individual looking at the ad one time. This definition holds true whether it is a banner ad, text or animation. The web page ads are sold two ways.</p>
<p>One way is to place an ad on a page or pages for a predetermined amount of time. Now you can count the times your advertisement is loaded on the page. Or you can purchase a specific number of ad impressions. Your ad will be loaded by that number.</p>
<p>Step 3</p>
<p>Assume the campaign has 420,000 impressions. Divide this number by a thousand. This is the figure denoted in the thousands. In this instance, the result will be 420.</p>
<p>Step 4</p>
<p>Divide the campaign expense by the figure you calculated in the previous step. Using this example, the cost is $23.81. The formula is CPM = cost/(impressions/1,000).</p>
<p>Other Information</p>
<p>The lower the CPM, the more effective it is. For instance, a campaign that costs $50,000 and gets a million impressions is inferior to a $1,000 campaign that produces 100,000 impressions. The reason is that its CPM is higher ($50 to $10).</p>
<p>Note that websites frequently charge a CPM ratio for advertisers. But you should know that this is only for the ad space expense. This is not your real CPM expense because your production cost has not been computed yet.</p>
<p>If you are sold 100,000 impressions at $15 per CPM, the total is $15,000. Include this in the cost of production. The steps will be the same as   the one outlined above.</p>
<p>As the facts show, learning to calculate CPM rates is actually easy. As long as you have the proper facts and figures, getting those numbers right is easily done.</p></div>
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		<title>CPM Marketing</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-marketing.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-marketing.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:17:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPM rates]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=16</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[CPM is used to determine the cost and earnings of putting ads on a website. To calculate CPM, a specific method of calculation has to be employed. Discover how CPM marketing is calculated and determine your earnings and expense.]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>CPM marketing or advertising is a technique for calculating the expense of putting ads on your site through an ad network. It also calculates   how much you may earn if you publish the ads that are on your site. CPM stands for cost per mile. It is also known as cost per thousand impression. It is also abbreviated as CPI.</p>
<p><strong>Step 1</strong></p>
<p>Get an online analysis service so you can assess how many page views you get. Note: these analytic programs assess the page view numbers, not the visitors. These programs usually assess the views your site gets for a specific period (i.e., a month). This is crucial because the CPM rates are assessed by the page views drawn. It also uses the page’s content quality and the keywords used.</p>
<p><strong>Step 2</strong></p>
<p>The next step is to choose a rate range for the amount that you want to charge the advertisers. This will be for the space they will use on your site. For instance, assume you want to impose a fee of $120 yearly ($10 monthly) for a predetermined ad size. To calculate the CPM marketing costs, divide the ten dollars via the page views the site attains in a 30 day span.</p>
<p>Assume the site gets 2500 visits every 30 days. 10/2500 = 0.004. It means you need to find an advertiser who will pay $0.004 per for every page view. To obtain a CPM rate of $4, 0.004 must be multiplied by 1000.</p>
<p><strong>Research</strong></p>
<p>It is also important that you examine the average CPM rates for ads that have products connected to the subjects on your site. You can check out the various rates at Google AdWords, Google AdSense, Bing and Yahoo. It is also possible to market the ad rates via CPM. This can help you draw other advertisers.</p>
<p><strong>Tips</strong></p>
<p>It may take some time, but you will eventually find the right spot. One thing you can do is to undercut or match the CPM tendered by the biggest web advertisers. This can help attract different advertisers and generate monthly income. Make sure that you compare CPM costs for   ad options, make certain the ads are equivalent.</p>
<p>When conducting CPM marketing analysis, keep in mind that they can be compared across different mediums. This includes the Internet, TV and print. However, quantifying a good CPM will vary. One has to consider the ad itself and where it will be placed.</p>
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		<title>CPM Calculator</title>
		<link>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-calculator.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.cpmadvertising.net/cpm-calculator.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Sep 2010 10:16:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[use a CPM calculator. CPM calculator]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.cpmadvertising.net/?p=15</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The CPM calculator is used to determine the efficiency of a web ad campaign. By using these CPM calculators, you can assess the efficiency of the advertisement. Get tips on how to use CPM calculators and compute your figures right. ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A CPM calculator can make it easier to determine the cost of the ad and if it is working or not. These calculators are free and widely available on the Internet. You can find them using any search engine.</p>
<p><strong>How to Use the Calculators</strong></p>
<p>These calculators are very easy to use. You will usually see fields labeled “cost of campaign”, “CPM” and “impressions”. To use the “cost of campaign” field, type the expense per 1,000 impressions. Next put in all the impressions and click “solve”.</p>
<p>The “CPM” is used for finding the expense per 1,000 impressions. To use, find the whole cost per Internet campaign by inputting the whole cost of the campaign. Next, type the entire number of impressions. These CPM calculators can also be used to determine the exposure you can have with your budget.</p>
<p><strong>Determine the CPM Manually</strong></p>
<p>If you want to figure out the CPM manually, it can be done. The first step is to assess the total cost of your ad campaign. This includes the expenses for buying website space. Let us assume the cost is $20,000.</p>
<p>The next step would be to determine the impressions generated. One impression is equivalent to one ad being seen by a user. Assume that the campaign has had 820,000 impressions. Divide this figure by 1,000. The result is 820.</p>
<p>Divide the cost by 820. The result is $24.38. This is the cost of each impression. The formula then is CPM = cost/(impressions/1,000)</p>
<p><strong>Why CPM Ads are Useful</strong></p>
<p>This method evolved mainly due to the inefficiency of the pay-per-click method. Even if the website generates a lot of traffic, the fact is that many users hardly click the ads. By using the CPM approach, you can make more money. The CPM can be used instead of Google Adsense too.</p>
<p><strong>Other Facts</strong></p>
<p>When a website charges a CPM rate, keep in mind that this is for the ad space. This cannot be regarded as the actual CPM since your development expenses have not been calculated yet. To determine the real figures, you must add this cost.</p>
<p>Once you have factored this in, you can proceed with the calculation. This should be done whether you use a calculator or do it manually.</p>
<p>Whether you are going   to use a CPM calculator or not, it is</p>
<p>important to get the figures for your ad campaign. It is the only   way to ensure that you are spending your ad campaign money wisely.</p>
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